Panera Bread

I  loooove Panera Bread!   I used to order the Mediterranean Veggie when I was a vegetarian all the time!  I wanted the sandwich so I ordered it without the feta cheese!  Before lunch, I went on a really easy, relaxing walk.

Instead of chips, I got an apple.

Mediterranean Veggie sandwich with cucumbers, tomatoes, lettuce, cilantro jalapeno hummus, peppadew peppers, and onions.  The bread contains honey but I found that out after I ate the sandwich :/  I should have checked before hand.

It also came with a little pickle!  I am not sure of the calories since the nutrition information online includes the feta cheese!  I’m guessing around 580 calories.

6 Comments »

  1. KristinS said

    I looove Panera’s!! That sandwitch is soo good!

    I don’t graduate until June 10th.. its rediculous! I think my last day of school is the Wednesday before that. You are so lucky that you’re almost done! Do you know where you’re going to school next year?

  2. VeggieGirl said

    I too love Panera’s – their black-bean soup is fabulous!!

    Ahh, sorry about the honey in the bread :0( No worries – everyone slips up at least once in their vegan lives :0)

  3. Jill said

    Not your fault! Honey is tricky, yes sir!

    Have you seen the PBS special on honey and treatment to honey bees? It was so touching and eye-opening when I saw it for the first time!

  4. I have all the Panera Bread vegan menu items listed on my website including which ones contain honey.

  5. Jackie said

    Unfortunately, the tomato basil bread isn’t vegan- the bread has milk cultures/enzymes in addition to the honey. I just had it too and looked it up too late…ughh

  6. anon said

    You’re full of shit jackie. show the proof

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment