Chocolate Cupcakes with Peanut Buttercream Frosting!

To celebrate the blog’s one month anniversary, I made Chocolate Cupcakes with Peanut Buttercream Frosting from Vegan Cupcakes Take Over The World.  I took a lot of pictures and can you believe this is my first Vegan Cupcake-ever! 

Before frosting.

With Peanut Buttercream Frosting!

The chocolate and peanut butter combo was fantastic! The entire family enjoyed these, even my skeptical younger brother (he sniffed it a few times before deeming it worthy).

Here is my cupcake with a glass of Silk!

Sorry for the flood of photos, I’m sort of excited!  I’m blogging upstairs so I’m not tempted to eat another cupcake!  I didn’t do the calories for this dessert, I’m just enjoying it 🙂

 

7 Comments »

  1. VeggieGirl said

    I can’t think of a better, more decadent way to celebrate a blog anniversary (or ANY occasion, for that matter) than with a batch of chocolate cupcakes w/p.b. frosting – YUM!!! And wow, your frosting skills are impeccable!! Very impressive.

    Never apologize for posting photographs – especially of delicious treats!! :0)

  2. Kath said

    Oooo they look great!!! I want that icing!! What’s in it?

  3. veganseat said

    VeggieGirl- Thank you! It was so hard to narrow down to these few pictures 🙂

    Kath- It’s from the book Vegan Cupcakes Take Over The World- Smart balance light buttery spread, Vegan organic shortening, powdered sugar, vanilla extract, a tiny bit of soy milk, and Smucker’s Crunchy Natural Peanut Butter!

    I’m off to watch a movie, have a great night everyone!

  4. Jill said

    YUM!!! I would pass on the frosting, but those cupcakes look so amazing!

    Is there any major baking differences I should know about when trying out vegan baking in comparison to non-vegan? I would love to know any special hints you have! Your cooking always looks AMAZING.

  5. I have still never had a cupcake! not even non-vegan! But they sure look amazing…

  6. veganseat said

    You have to have one Alice! If you ever find yourself in North Carolina, let me know 😉

    Jill- Thank you so much Jill! As for vegan baking tips, this was my first batch of Vegan Cupcakes and I have only made cookies twice so I’m not the best person to get tips from! I guess my biggest thing I would like to stress is to follow the recipe, it really makes a difference! For some reason I have always been able to cook… I even debated going to Johnson and Wales next year!

    -Ally

  7. If I mind if you add me to your blogroll? are you kidding? I would love it! I read your blog all the time and love it!
    I’ll let you know next time I find myself in North Carolina, and you tell me if you find yourself in Germany!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

