Sorry!

I know I moved to a new state and had to get ready for college but I really didn’t mean to abandon the site like this!  My last post was in late May and it’s already August, I’m so sorry!

I kept meaning to post a reason for my absence but I got caught up with summer and my new surroundings.  So here is a little update on me:

I am moving OUT of my house on August 9th!  I am a little nervous for college but I am beyond excited.  I have stocked up on Vegan Friendly snacks and cereals and I’m pretty sure I’m ready to go.  If not, I always have that trusty debit card 😉  My school should be pretty easy when it comes to vegan eating.  I have a two meals a day plan and I plan on using those for Lunch and Dinner.  My campus has a sushi bar, smoothie place, salad bars, and dozens of other areas to eat- it’s amazing!  I’ve met my roommate already and she’s really sweet and nice so I’m looking forward to living with her.  We are both moving in early so we can Rush!  I never thought of myself as a ‘Sorority Girl’ but I think it will be a great opportunity to branch out and meet a lot of people.

Again, I’m really sorry for leaving the blog without saying anything.  I’m not sure if I’ll be able to post in the future but I’ll always keep you guys in mind.

Take care!

-On a side note, I no longer count calories.  I read a book on Intuitive Eating and I have found that it really takes the stress off of eating right and it allows me to enjoy my food a bit more.  I have maintained my weight loss within a few pounds and honestly, I couldn’t be happier!

11 Comments »

  1. VeggieGirl said

    Good luck with your move and with your new eating style – sounds great!! Can’t wait to read more posts from you :0)

  2. Meredi said

    Just wondering, what was the book you read? I’ve stopped counting too and it’s fabulous… but am always interested in reading more about intuitive eating that might help.

    Have a blast at college! 🙂

  3. Ally said

    Thanks guys!

    Meredi- I read ‘Intuitive Eating. A revolutionary program that works’ by Evelyn Tribole and Elyse Resch

    It’s based on natural weight loss, honoring your hunger, and rejecting diet mentalities. It was pretty eye opening and made me realize that you don’t have to finish everything on your plate. I loved the book and I hope you can check it out!

  4. Kristie said

    It’s great to hear an update on your life! Good luck with the move, school, everything and I hope that someday you are able to pop on here again and give us another quick update as to how things are going.

    Good to hear about the calorie counting ending as well. I need to start trying to ween myself off of that one of these days. I’ll definitely be keeping my eye out for that book. Sounds like something I should probably read.

  5. Erin said

    Kudos on your decision!
    And have fun at school!!
    ~Erin @ “Vegan & the City”

  6. Christie said

    Where are you going to be going to school? I am sure it will be great… I joined a sorority when I moved out of state to go to college, I than met people tthrough christian ministry i got involved in so eaither way getting involved is def important!

  7. emielli said

    You’re lucky you have so many options on campus! Everything here is meat.

  8. shah said

    Your blog look similar like my blog ..visit myblog @ Becoming a VegetarianDont forget to add me to your site ..Thanks..

  9. Mike said

    Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Did you know that over 94% of personal computers have hidden corrupt dangerous files with over 150 hidden errors and bugs on them?

  10. lola said

    hey, i just found this blog and i wanted to say how much i like it. i’m also a college student (just finished freshman year!) and i love cooking. although i’m not a vegan, i eat mostly vegetarian and i like vegan food, so its great to see some easy vegan food ideas and recipes.
    so good luck in college!

  11. Keeping up with a vegan blog is hard enough work, let alone in college. Hope everything is going well!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

