Heart Healthy Pumpkin & Raisin Cookies

Hello blog world! The past couple of weeks have been beyond hectic! I had my last ‘real’ day of school on Monday and took an exam today. I have one more exam tomorrow and then I am free for the summer! I worked out early this morning and figured I would use my spare time to do a little vegan baking! This is a recipe I created because I was in the mood for something sweet but not heavy.

Pumpkin & Raisin Cookies

Ingredients

  • 1/3 cup Heart Smart Bisquick
  • 1/2 cup Oats
  • 1/2 cup canned pumpkin
  • Cinnamon and Stevia to taste
  • 1/8 cup Light Soy Milk
  • Mini box of raisins

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees
  2. In a large bowl, mix all of your ingredients
  3. Spray a pan with PAM and scoop about 1 tbs of the pumpkin mixture onto pan.
  4. Press cookies flat with a fork.
  5. Bake in the oven for 12 minutes or until done

Yields 11 cookies at about 35 calories a piece.

I am not sure of the exact calories, I just estimated that number in my head! They are perfectly chewy and dense. I really think the raisins make the cookie. I had two and my mom had two cookies as well! I put the rest in the freezer for later lunches this summer!

9 Comments »

  1. VeggieGirl said

    Ahh, another delicious recipe from Ally – welcome back to blogging!! :0) Best of luck with the remainder of your schooling and exams!!

  2. Romina said

    Good luck on your last exam!!
    Those cookies will get you through it! =)

  3. katheats said

    Welcome back!! Cookies look awesome. And love that you can eat “3 for the price of 1” normal cookie πŸ™‚

  4. I love simple cookies! they hit the spot and they’re usually lighter than store-bought ones.
    Good luck on the exam and start well your summer holidays!

  5. oatmeal said

    Mmm pumpkin and raisin–now THAT’S what I call a tasy yet guilt-free mixture!
    Good luck on the exam–freedom is near! πŸ˜„

  6. Natalie said

    hey, you’ve been tagged! check out my blog for details πŸ™‚

  7. Nick said

    Excellent looking cookies! I love pumpkin and how it can add nutrition and creaminess to so many dishes. I’ll need to try these suckers, I hope you enter the exhibition!

  8. Roslinda said

    It look delicious , i’ll try this and god luck for your exam

  9. This is a whole new treat for me. Not sure about the pumpkin part though. I enjoyed your posts.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

