Summer Yellow Smoothie

It feels so foreign to be typing this post!  I can’t lie, I’ve missed you guys!

Today’s post is just a quick smoothie I whipped up today.  Also, try to spot something that doesn’t belong in the picture 😛

Banana Mango Smoothie

Ingredients

  • 100 g Banana or a Medium Banana
  • 90 g frozen mango chunks (thawed) or about a Handful of Mango Chunks
  • 1/2 cup Almond Milk
  • 1/2 cup crushed ice
  • Sweetener (optional)

Directions

  • Cut up your banana into medium slices and toss into your blender.
  • Pour in your almond milk and blend for 1-2 seconds, enough to break up the banana.
  • Add thawed mango.  I use thawed mango here because my blender will not break up frozen chunks, it just makes a lot of loud noises!  Blend until the mango is incorporated.
  • Add crushed ice and if your using a sweetener throw it in here and then blend until smooth.

I was going to add some Vanilla Protein Powder to mine to jazz it up but I checked the pantry and I am completely out.  This isn’t a surprise since I haven’t had protein powder since last September!

My smoothie was 170 calories, 2 grams of protein, and 4 grams of fiber. It’s a tasty base so you can definitely add some more nutritious add ins.

Since it’s so light, this is a great drink for a Summer Lunch or even Dinner!  The banana and mango go great together and it’s so pretty to eat!

I’ll be posting a lot more often guys, this past week was pretty loco!

9 Comments »

  1. VeggieGirl said

    Ally!!! Hello, stranger!! :0D

    Wow, that smoothie sounds refreshing – yum!!

    Hope this upcoming week is less crazy for you – hang in there, and post when you can! :0)

  2. hk said

    I see your little doggy! Smoothie looks yummy, a great combo of fruits, for sure! Hang in there, hope the week is less crazy!! Glad you’re still posting when you can 🙂

  3. Romina said

    It’s great to see you blogging!!

    Mmm, that’s my favorite smoothie, hands down! Mangoes and bananas go so well together. =)

  4. Melissa said

    Yum, that looks so refreshing! Love the dog peeking in the picture 🙂

  5. glidingcalm said

    aww look at the cute puppy!!

  6. Looks great and LOVE the puppy – have you tried Hazlenut milk? I have been experimenting with it as a replacement for almonds…and it has great frothing potential.

  7. Rielly said

    tHAT LOOK DELIS I WASDROOLING LOOKING AT IT. i WILL TRY IT ON A HOT SUMMER DAY. THIS ISTHE BEST WEBSITE EVER!

  8. Rielly said

    I am a gir l incase ur wondering I love cooking

  9. Rielly said

    SO THIS WEBSITE ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

