Sunday Brunch

I woke up a little past Ten o’clock this morning and really wasn’t in the mood to eat.  So, I chatted on the phone a bit with my Mom and read some of my book.  My Family is at my brothers basketball Tournament and I have to give him a shout out!  Congrats on your first win, Greg!!!  He scored 9 points this morning and helped his team win their first game! (He also promised me the first basket 🙂 )

Brunch today consisted of a Tofu Scramble ‘Egg’ Sandwich and fresh fruit.

Freshly mangled  cut mango and banana.  The mango was really ripe and I seriously mangled that bad boy.  The rest will go into smoothies and oatmeal!

Before assembling:  Scrambled Tofu, Spinach, Bell Peppers, and Ezekiel 4:9 Bread.

Even though brunch was great, I had 15 g (1 tbs) of Chocolate Chips afterwards.  I wanted something sweet and that really hit the spot!  With chocoalte chips, brunch was 416 calories, 21 grams of protein, and 12 grams of fiber.

I think I need to hide the chocolate chips 😛

6 Comments »

  1. Jenn said

    Long time reader, first time commenter – love your blog!

    I know what you mean about hiding the chocolate chips! I’ve found that giving myself a total of 1 tbsp. per day that’s divided evenly into 3 parts makes it so I don’t keep going back for more! 🙂

  2. oatmeal said

    Yum scrambled tofu! They really do taste like eggs when you cook them a certain way! I love your “stir-fry” sandwiches! I’ve never thought of putting cooked veggies in my sandwiches before 😀

  3. andrea said

    mmm i’ve never tried scrambled tofu but it sure looks amazing! i also have a bagof chocolate chips that i sneak into after nearly every meal haha

  4. VeggieGirl said

    I too slept in until about 10:00am – long night last night, haha. Love your brunch meal!! Yum!! And enjoy those chocolate chips ;0)

    Congratulations to your brother, on his win!

  5. Jill said

    That looks so good! I love tofu scrambles, they are better than anything else in the WORLD, I swear!

  6. Seriously, those bell peppers and spinach and the bread are driving me crazy. I know it’s not the first time you post them, and you leave me drooling every time!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

