Busy Baking

Whew, I just got done with baking my Vegan Staples!  It’s been awhile since I had to make them and I sort of forgot the work that goes into it!  I made Chickpea Cutlets and Black Bean Burgers from Veganomicon. 

chickpea cutlets.  I made them smaller this time around so I can put them into burgers and sandwiches. 

Black Bean Burgers.  I omitted the onions this time and added a squirt of lime juice to jazz things up.  They look really great, I can’t wait to try one!

After baking, I had Trader Joe’s lightly salted Apple Chips with some of my Pumpkin Hummus.

305 calories, 5 grams of protein, and 6 grams of fiber.

Aww man, It just started to pour down rain 😦

6 Comments »

  1. Romina said

    Yum!! Can’t get enough of chickpea cutlets or black bean burgers!

    And those apple chips look so good. I have yet to try apple chips, but they’ve always intrigued me.

  2. Jill said

    pumpkin hummus?! That sounds great.

  3. holler said

    I just made chickpea burgers and they crumbled 😦
    What did you use to bind yours together?

  4. VeggieGirl said

    those look FABULOUS – send any extras my way, please!! :0D

    AHh, sorry about the rain :0(

  5. I think it’s a great idea to bake so many and have always some in the freezer. How long did it take you? and how many did you cook? (I see 6 and 6). You just gave me a good idea 🙂

  6. Vegans Eat said

    Alice- I started at around 4 o’clock and by the time they were all cooked it was around 5:30.

    I only baked one at a time though. And you counted right, I made 12!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

