A Message to the Readers

My dear readers,

I have had a fantastic time ‘meeting’ all of you and getting to know you through my comments and through your own blogs.  However, running a food blog is a lot of work, a lot more than I could have imagined.  I commend those of you who can keep posting meal after meal and never lose slack.  I on the other hand have felt a great deal of stress from blogging.  At first, it was fun but now it’s become a chore.  I love blogs and i will continue blogging but not everyday.  Some weeks I may post a couple times and others maybe just once.  I’ll post recipes and dishes I find too good to keep off the Internet!

Thank you so much for your support and I hope you don’t mind my decision to switch to more sporadic posting. 

14 Comments »

  1. Julz said

    I was wondering how you managed to do this being a full time student!! we love you and your blog and don’t worry! you’re fabulous and NOT PERFECT so blog as you wish and we’ll still be here for when you do! night lovebug!

  2. Jill said

    Man, no kidding! I think I’m going to join you in the occasional time, it’s so much!

    As long as you give us updates and tasty recipes you have then I’m happy!

  3. Well, you were posting a lot! no wonder you got tired! But really, don’t worry, just post whenever you feel like it 🙂

  4. Kath said

    I think I have blogged long enough to say: I AGREE!!! It’s quite time consuming. Hope you’ll keep it up every now and then because I love seeing your creations!

    K

  5. VeggieGirl said

    Ally, I have always commended you for taking on the often-stressful/demanding task of posting all of your meals & snacks, every single day; and I completely understand/support your decision to post less frequently. I will miss your posts (since I LOVE your food photography and such), but I do hope that you’ll stick around in the blogging world!!! :0)

  6. Romina said

    Your decision is a wise one. It is a lot of work, more work than is expected.
    Good luck and I can’t wait to read your upcoming posts, no matter how sporadic they may be. =)

  7. hk said

    no worries, you’ve got a ton going on, for sure!! I will be looking forward to sporadic posts for sure!! Enjoy the last bit of your senior year!!

  8. Vegans Eat said

    Thanks so much for all the support guys!! It really means a lot 🙂

    I’ll definitely post some awesome recipes and creations in the future!

    Thanks again,
    Ally

  9. Paulina said

    I have a question for you: What do you use to calculate all of your calories? Is it a certain website on the internet?

    Thanks,
    Paulina

  10. trustmyintuition said

    I agree that it is time consuming and a lot of work! I support your decision and will continue to check your blog for your posts! Good luck! 🙂

  11. veganseat said

    Paulina- I use Sparkpeople.com to count calories. I recently made a ‘big’ purchase and bought a really nice food scale so I have switched the majority of my measurements to grams.

  12. oh i just read your post and I totally agree! I started to food blog for a while but boy oh boy is it hard work to whip out that camera and be diligent every few hours about uploading! I find that I just don’t have that kind of time on some days so I commend your decision …we’ll still keep coming back on the days you do post!
    (delurked to tell ya that ;0 )

  13. Wendy said

    Great Blog! I will give you a web where I get real fruit on powder form to make juice and desserts, I taste organic mango, it is delicious. enjoy it ! http://www.freshlydried.com

  14. hi thanks for sharing this nice post..

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

