Sleeping the Day Away

So I had thought I had enough sleep last night to pull off a cycle class but I was wrong!!  I crawled in bed a little bit before dinner just to rest my eyes and the next thing I know, it’s 12:30 AM!  I woke up to a growling stomach so I asked my mom if I should eat…

Spinach and Bell Peppers

Ezekiel bread, smart deli ham, mustard, .25 tbs Woodstock dressing, spinach, and avocado.

341 calories, 24 grams protein, and 12 grams of fiber.

Before I fell asleep, I had an afternoon snack of Pumpkin Hummus, Carrots, and Trader Joe’s High Fiber O’s.

309 calories, 9 grams of protein, and 13 grams of fiber.

I’ve really messed myself up!!

5 Comments »

  1. Renee said

    I cannot tell you how many times I have crawled in bed for a short nap and not woken up until midnight haha!! Your “dinner” still looked fabulous! 🙂

  2. Jill said

    Hahaha, I do that too. Glad to know I’m not alone in naps – it seems like most bloggers don’t take them and then I feel just plan lazy!

  3. That has to mean your body needed a nap, doesn’t it? besides, just for the sake of having that sandwich with the spinach and pepper, I would take a nap right now 🙂

  4. glidingcalm said

    Pumpkin Hummus sounds fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. VeggieGirl said

    Haha yeah, that’s why I can’t nap – I’d end up sleeping until the next day! ;0)

    Looks like a delicious midnight meal though – yum!!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

