Microwaving Amy

Everytime I go to the store, I stand in front of the Frozen Section looking at all of the goodies by Amy’s.  I finally decided to just go for it and have a frozen dinner.  After studying the vegan choices, I settled on…

Amy’s Indian Spinach Tofu Wrap.

Inside shot!  I was both surprised and pleased at the flavor of this wrap!  Since it was frozen, I wasn’t expecting much but it really tastes great and the spinach doesn’t have that canned spinach taste- if you know what I mean.  I LOVED it and now I know i’ll have a great option in the future!  (I still prefer cooking my food, not microwaving!!)

With the same spinach and peppers from last night, this meal came out to be 355 calories, 13 grams of protein, and 9 grams of fiber.

7 Comments »

  1. Paulina said

    I’m always standing in front of the frozen food section where all of Amy’s goodies are too! I’ve actually never been brave enough to try any of the frozen burritos because I also prefer to cook my food from scratch. Now that I’ve read your review, I might just have to go and try one myself!

  2. VeggieGirl said

    DAMN you’re lucky – they don’t sell that Amy’s product where I am (I contacted the company, and that’s what they told me), so I’m quite envious that you got to have it, haha. Enjoy it immensely for me!!

  3. Jill said

    SWEET! I’ve seen that so many times, but was too afraid to try it out. Now I know it’s a good choice. All that much better, I have a million Annie’s coupons.

  4. Romina said

    I’m in love with Amy’s wraps!

  5. KristinS said

    I’ve never tried an Amy’s wrap, but I used to eat their frozen meals (enchiladas!!) and bowls ALOT. They are so good but I try to eat less processed/premade stuff now!

  6. Caroline said

    I have contemplated Amy’s wraps for a while, but I have never bought one. Perhaps that will be my post-exam treat on Monday…thanks for the idea!

  7. I have to admit that this Amy’s food looks great, and sometimes you need your food to be fast and healthy! I don’t have it here, so I’ll continue to microwave frozen broccoli for these lazy-busy days…

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

