So Berry Banana!

Bad news… I’m out of soy milk, almond milk, AND soy creamer!!  Since I’m out of milk, I had to make my morning oatmeal without any type of creamy liquid.  I added all of those products to the shopping list, I’m glad my mom is going grocery shopping today!

Breakfast this morning was Berry and Banana Oatmeal with Plain Spring Blend Coffee.

Banana, Frozen Blueberries, Frozen Raspberries, Frozen Blackberries, and Flax oats!

I love the color of this oatmeal, I wish you guys could see up close and personal!  This bowl came in at 316 calories, 9 grams of protein, and 12 grams of fiber.

Since my past two nights have been hectic, I am making a promise that tonight’s dinner will be a well thought out meal!!  I’ve missed cooking!

5 Comments »

  1. VeggieGirl said

    Ahh, I hope you’re able to stock up on “milk” soon!! Get some hempmilk too (you KNOW that I had to plug one of my obsessions, haha).

    Your oatmeal is almost a lavender color – SPECTACULAR!

    Definitely cook tonight – it’ll relieve stress! Works for me :0)

  2. Meredith said

    Out of almond milk! I would die but it’s happened to me before too! your oats still look scrumptious!

  3. Vicky said

    Hi Ally! I found your blog through Kath’s and wanted to say hi! I’m also in school to study nutrition and get a RD =) Your breakfast looks delish!

    Also, I make my own sushi all the time… it’s really fun as a date/party night, and you can make it healthier by using brown rice. The secret is having really good short grain/sticky rice (not long grain, or it won’t be sticky) and fresh nori sheets (so they’re not soggy). Hope you try it soon!

  4. Coco said

    that’s funny I had banana berry oatmeal yesterday haha thanx for the mango peeler trick I love the taste of fresh mangos but I will have to give the TJ ones a try! =)

  5. Jill said

    It’s so pretty! Even my oats-and-health loving sister would eat it due to the color!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

