Eggplant-Polenta Stack

For snack this afternoon, I had some Sour Dough with Natural Peanut Butter.

215 calories, 7 grams of protein, and 2 grams of fiber.

I wanted to create something unique for dinner so I decided on using two of my favorite ingredients: eggplant and polenta! 

Eggplant Stack with Polenta and Earth Fare Marinara on Top.

With a side of Baked Zucchini and Canned Cut Green Beans.

and Crispy Pan ‘Fried’ Tempeh.

After dinner, my stomach was a little upset so I had a handful or two of Trader Joe’s High Fiber O’s.  My pain medicine has really hurt my stomach all day, I am calling the Doctor tomorrow to get a new kind.

Including the O’s, Dinner was 517 calories, 23 grams of protein, and 23 grams of fiber!  It’s funny how my protein and fiber numbers match up a lot of the time!

5 Comments »

  1. VeggieGirl said

    Oh. my. goodness. gracious. That eggplant stack looks TO-DIE-FOR delicious!! Ahh!! You’re killing me here, haha ;0)

    Get ready for Friday! whoo hoo!

  2. Romina said

    Your dinner is calling out my name!

  3. Jill said

    That is the COOOOOOOOOLEST idea ever. Why do I have such trouble thinking of these things?

  4. oatmeal said

    Eggplant sandwich!! I love it–Never thought of that before, I’m so buying eggplant tomorrow! Although I’ve never heard of polenta before–so this will be interesting 😛
    Hope your stomach feels better!

  5. katheats said

    How creative!! I’ll have to try this soon 🙂

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

