Burning Up!

Since it’s so nice out today, I ate lunch outside with my friends!  It actually got so warm that we went inside for the last five minutes of lunch!  Lunch is light today so I can have a big slice of sour dough bread this afternoon!

Cantaloupe and Grapes.

Wild Woods Tofu Burger on a bed of Spinach- I love this!  It tasted so good.. I wish it didn’t cost 2.99 for TWO patties!

‘The Fixings’  – Avocado slices, Cucumber Slices, and Ketchup.

Lunch was 277 calories, 14 grams of protein, and 9 grams of fiber.

I’m going outside and then enjoying a nice, BIG snack!!

3 Comments »

  1. VeggieGirl said

    Ahh, looks like a cool, refreshing lunch – perfect for enjoying on a HOT day :0)

  2. The patty looks great, and the avocado! I can only find almost tasteless avocados, no idea why. But when I go home, my mom always finds super tasty ones! I don’t know how she does it!
    I hope you have a big snack 🙂 and enjoy it!

  3. Jill said

    Same way with my step-dad! It’s a talent I have yet to acquire: the art of picking avocado.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

