Lazy Leftovers and A Tasty Afternoon Snack

As you guys are aware, I was up pretty late last night!  So, I threw together a simple lunch using some leftover soup.  Not the greatest lunch in the world but it worked for this weird occasion!

Carrots.

Cantaloupe, Kiwi, and Grapes.

And Leftover Chickpea-Lentil Soup.

Lunch was only 250 calories, 10 grams of protein, and 14 grams of fiber so i’m going to have a bigger snack!  I’m starving!

edit:  Snack Time!

For snack I had some grapes and warmed Sour Dough bread with Creamy Natural Peanut Butter!

243 calories, 7 grams of protein, and 7 grams of fiber!

4 Comments »

  1. VeggieGirl said

    No worries – your leftovers are delicious and satisfying!

    Enjoy a bigger snack – I vote for a Larabar ;0)

  2. hk said

    easy yet delicious and satisfying! I’m so jealous of this sourdough…ughh I wish I had some time to bake a loaf soon, doesn’t look like it’ll happen though:) enjoy it for me!!

  3. Romina said

    Don’t you just love the texture of natural peanut butter?? I love how smooth and runny it is!

  4. I say better lazy leftovers than no leftovers at all! 🙂

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

