Late Night Blogging

Sorry tonight’s dinner post is SO late!  I got wrapped up in some things and lost track of time…  here is what I had to eat five hours ago!  Before I get to dinner, workout was a 45 minute cycle class.

Lemon Chickpea Lentil Soup from Eat, Drink, and Be Vegan.  I left it thicker than the recipe called just so it could be a little heartier.  I also changed some ingredients around and used green lentils instead of red so the color came out a little odd.  The flavors were dead on though.

Veganomicon Black Bean Burger on a TJ Whole Wheat Bun with Spinach, Ketchup, and Mustard.

With carrots on the side, dinner was 478 calories, 27 grams of protein, and 20 grams of fiber.

While I was working away, I munched on whole grain Tostitos and my mom’s black bean and corn salsa.  I mindlessly ate and didn’t measure my food so I’m estimated an extra 250-300 calories of snacking there…  Sorry this post took so long to get up!

5 Comments »

  1. Romina said

    Goodness that soup looks so yummy and satisfying!

  2. Jill said

    Leeeeeeeeemon, yuuuumy.

    And I’m totally mad at you for taking so long to post, geez!

  3. VeggieGirl said

    Oooh, the soup & black-bean burger look wonderful!! Haha, no worries for a late-night post – you’re busy, girl! :0)

  4. Yes, apparently you were right… I need the recipe for that yummy soup! How do we do this? do I write you an email so that you have my address?

  5. veganseat said

    Alice- go ahead and email me, I hope you are feeling better!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

