Happy Earth Day!!

HAPPY EARTH DAY!

Mmm, breakfast was such an explosion of flavor this morning!  This bowl of oatmeal is tied with pumpkin oatmeal when it comes to favorites!  I am trying something really different on Wednesday so maybe we’ll have a new winner some time soon.  Until then, I’ll enjoy my Cinnamon Raisin Banana Oatmeal!

Whipped Banana, Raisins, Cinnamon, Almond Milk, and Milled Flax Seeds!

With Spring Blend Coffee, Breakfast comes in at 347 calories, 8 grams of protein, and 9 grams of fiber!

I have a Doctors appointment this afternoon to get up to date with College Vaccines so I get to miss some school!  Since my appointment will run into my school’s lunch, I am going to make a fresh, hot lunch at home- no packing today!  I can’t wait to have a big sandwich with Sourdough bread!

4 Comments »

  1. Evey said

    Happy Earth Day as well!

    Yay for missing school (I always loved how I conveniently scheduled doctor’s appointments that ran into school time.. 😉 )

    Sorry you have tendinitis, but just make sure you focus on getting better so that you can run again soon.

    Have a good day!

  2. hk said

    wohoo happy earth day, and good luck at the doctor’s! have a great day:)

  3. VeggieGirl said

    Oh my goodness, your oatmeal DOES look/sound like it was an “explosion of flavor” – yum!! I like how the bananas are lurking in the background of the photograph, haha ;0)

    Good luck with your doctor’s appointment today!! And of COURSE have a lovely Earth Day :0)

  4. Jill said

    My mom eats that oatmeal concoction EVERY DAY and has for like… years, hehe!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

