It’s Official…

… School is now a joke!

Twenty more school days and I am free!  I decided school was officially a joke when I got assigned a ‘kiddie book’ project.  That’s right, I have to create my own five page Children’s book and it is considered a ‘big grade’.  Ahh, the joys of being a senior! 

Now onto lunch!

Sliced Apples with Cinnamon.  I was starving this morning and had these for my snack at 10:20.  They almost held me off until lunch.

Salad with Spinach, Cucumbers, Carrots, Chickpeas, Sliced Tofu, Toasted Almonds, and 1 tbs Annie’s Woodstock dressing.  This dressing is becoming a quick favorite… almost as good as Goddess dressing! 

Lunch as 365 calories, 18 grams of protein, and 12 grams of fiber.

I’m off to go bake some bread with the starter Matt made for me, I hope it turns out well! 

3 Comments »

  1. Evey said

    I love apples and cinnamon.. so simple, yet delicious. 🙂

    Huh, that’s funny you say that school is a joke, cuz I remember my senior year was crazy busy with tough papers, crazy projects and presentations… lol, it was quite stressful, but I’m glad yours is not that bad. Enjoy your last few days of hs.. you’ll find that you will miss them in the future!

    Can’t wait to see what you cook up for dinner… good luck with Matt’s bread!

  2. Jill said

    Hehe, do you eat tofu raw like me? So many people find it nasty.

  3. veganhomemade said

    I’d never heard of Annie’s Woodstock Dressing! I looked it up and now I’m definitely going to try to find it. Thanks for the heads up.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

