Homemade SourDough Bread!

I was going to go to the gym this afternoon so I threw together a quick snack for some energy:

Roasted Red Pepper Hummus, Carrots, and Grapes.

140 calories, 3 grams of protein, and 3 grams of fiber.

However, despite the gloomy weather, the temperature was perfect!  So, I laced up my shoes and went running!  It was great to run again but my ankle is hurting me and I have a weird knot on the outside of my ankle.  It’s really tender and my parents want to take me to urgent care (i’ve had it for three days now) 😦

  • 3 miles running in 25:20
  • Ab Work
  • Free Weights

After working out, I finally got to have a slice of sourdough bread!

I’ve never had sourdough bread before and this loaf is crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside.  I think I am in love!

My slice was just 86 calories and 2 grams of protein!

9 Comments »

  1. VeggieGirl said

    Still love that red-pepper hummus – yum!

    Oh my goodness, I LOVE sourdough bread – your loaf looks perfect!!

    Yikes, be careful with your ankle, girl!! Don’t overwork your joints!

  2. hk said

    wow, that loaf looks awesome!

  3. Kath said

    Looks DELICIOUS!!!!!

  4. trustmyintuition said

    Wow, The sourdough bread looks soo good! I want some!

  5. Caroline said

    I agree; that bread looks fabulous. BTW, you really should get your ankle looked at–as I type this my foot is in an ankle brace. I think I increased my mileage too quickly, do just be careful, and listen to your body. Hope it feels better soon!

  6. Denny (the dad) said

    The best bread i’ve ever had and my nickname is ‘Bread Man’

  7. Jill said

    I want some too!! Do you have the recipe online?

  8. This bread looks so great! I wish I could have a slice too…

  9. Matt said

    Glad the sourdough turned out well!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

