No Water!

I woke up this morning to the worst news… our house has no water!  A water pipe burst underneath the house and we have no running water until tomorrow.  I am going to take a cycle class at 2 just so I can shower at the YMCA afterwards.  I am pretty bummed and since we can’t wash dishes, I made a quick platter of fresh foods and tofu.

Carrots and Sliced Cucumbers.

Apple Slices and Cantaloupe.

A slice of plain Tofu.

This mini meal was 208 calories, 12 grams of protein, and 8 grams of fiber.  I’ll figure out something after cycle class…

2 Comments »

  1. VeggieGirl said

    Oh my goodness, I’m so sorry about no water!! Yikes!! I hope that the pipe is fixed soon!!

    Despite the troubles, you still managed to create a delicious meal – yum!! And kudos!! :0)

    Have fun at cycle-class!

  2. Oh, that sounds awful! At least you can take a shower in the gym… I hope everything is solved soon. I send you good vibes!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

