Peruvian Quinoa Salad

Sorry for the delayed post!  I slept in this morning so I didn’t have breakfast and lunch was really late.  For lunch, I used some Peruvian Quinoa.  I picked up about 1/2 cup from Earth Fare last night for 53 cents!  I’ve never had it before so I figured it would be fun to mess around with!

Peruvian Quinoa, chickpeas, bell peppers, lemon, and 1 tbs of goddess dressing.

362 calories, 13 grams of protein, and 10 grams of fiber.

Now excuse me while I go make cupcakes 😛

4 Comments »

  1. VeggieGirl said

    No worries about the late post – sounds like you needed the extra sleep! :0)

    Oh my goodness that Peruvian Quinoa dish looks absolutely mouth-watering… yum!!

    Have fun baking cupcakes!! I hope to see tantalizing photographs later, of your batch ;0)

  2. This red quinoa looks just amazing! So much beauty in such a small grain (seed, whatever…).

    I hope to see photos of your cupcakes too 🙂

  3. Jessie said

    This is really pretty, i have never heard of such a thing.

  4. hk said

    so pretty, I love the red variety!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

