Kath’s Delicious Cookout!

What a fun night!  I went over to Kath’s house for a cookout!  The food was fantastic and it was really neat to see her and Matt’s house!  I also left with some fun treats…  coffee to try, a sourdough base that Matt whipped up (thanks!!), banana pudding for my dad, Eat Drink and Be Vegan, AND Vive Le Vegan!  I am pretty excited to flip through the recipe books and make some sourdough bread since I have never had it before.  Ok, let’s post some food!

Mango and Almond salad with a drizzle of Goddess Dressing.

Grilled Vegetables and Fresh Flatbread!  This flatbread was awesome!  I think I had four or five triangles?  Not too sure but they were great!

Grilled Tofu on a Bun with avocados, lettuce, and dijon mustard.  Matt whipped up a nice marinade for the tofu and then grilled it for me.  The marinade had a nice little kick and was extremely good.  The grilled tofu was a nice change, I might have to make it for myself now!

The pretty spread 🙂

DESSERT!

I made Banana Cupcakes for the cookout and Michelle made a Banana Pudding!  Guess banana was in the air tonight!

Cupcake with a dollop of Soy Delicous Peanut Butter Ice Cream.  The ice cream was the best soy ice cream I’ve had and I will definitely purchase some this summer!

The night was really great and I got to sample some goodies from Kath’s kitchen.  I tried Hemp milk for the first time (i’m a convert!) and some Earth Fare Peanut butter.

I’m pretty stuffed and very tired!  Good night!

4 Comments »

  1. andrea said

    sounds like u had a great night! yay! i love the pic up on kath’s blog too 🙂

  2. Everything looks so healthy and amazing! I’m glad you had such a nice night 🙂

  3. VeggieGirl said

    Between your photographs and Kath’s photographs of the cookout, it DEFINITELY looks like everyone had a wonderful time!! No doubt that your scrumptious cupcakes were a hit!!

    I’m SOOOO glad that you like one of my obsessions, hempmilk (yes, as I’m sure you’ve learned by now, there’s quite a list of VeggieGirl obsessions, haha).

    Hope that the rest of your night was enjoyable, and that your Sunday goes just as well :0)

  4. Cara said

    aww sounds like you had quite a fun time!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

