A Sleepy Salad

I’m not sure if it was stress from my tests or my allergies, but after taking my tests this morning I felt really sick!  I called my mom and she signed me out of school.  I promptly passed out on the couch until 3 PM!  Since I pre-packed my lunch for school, I decided to eat that rather than make something new.  I feel pretty good now, maybe I just needed some sleep?

For lunch, I had a Salad with a Veganomicon Bean Burger and Sliced Fruit.

Sliced Apples and Strawberries.

Spinach, Carrots, Cucumber, Artichokes, Black Bean burger and Annie’s Goddess Dressing.  I also had a Wasa Cracker on the side.

This meal came out to be 370 calories, 18 grams of protein, and 15 grams of fiber.

Gosh, I’m still sleepy!

5 Comments »

  1. Celine said

    feel better soon! 😦

  2. VeggieGirl said

    Yes, DEFINITELY get some extra sleep tonight – feel better soon, girl!! And keep eating/preparing delicious meals, as always :0)

  3. hk said

    feel better, rest up!

  4. Jill said

    Awwwe, I hate that! I was up that late on my math project and now I just want to nap, but I know it would ruin the night again!

  5. rest a little bit more and you’ll feel great soon!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

