Oh, What a Sweet Potato!

Dinner tonight was fantastic!  I popped a Sweet Potato into the oven while I showered and then put the dish together a little bit later!  So easy to make and so yummy to eat 🙂

Baked Sweet Potato with Seitan and a Blend of Greens

Baked Sweet Potato

Close up shot!  With 1 tbs of Smart Balance Light Buttery Spread, 1 tsp of packed light brown sugar, and a sprinkle of cinnamon.

Left over Veganomicon Seitan Cutlet.

Trader Joe’s Britney Blend with freshly ground Sea Salt.

 Dinner was roughly 500 calories, 27 grams of protein, and 15 grams of fiber.

5 Comments »

  1. Kath said

    BOY that SP looks delicious!!!!! I need to try your seitan soon too. Walking was fun 🙂

  2. VeggieGirl said

    “Fantastic” doesn’t even BEGIN to describe your dinner tonight – it’s downright PHENOMENAL!! Any leftovers?? ;0)

  3. Sally said

    Wow! that is a sweet potato now I need one soon! Your photos are some of the best I have seen. You must be artistic.

  4. Jill said

    I love your blog posts. Some people I’ve read seem to eat so little and it’s like “wow, do I just eat a TON or what?” Haha, sorry… I’m in a depressed mood and it makes me feel that way sometimes.

  5. That sweet potato is calling my name! I wish they weren’t so expensive. Because seriously, they’re freaking expensive over here. So expensive I buy just ONE sweet potato whenever I’m craving…

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

