Afternoon Recap

Wow, today kind of flew by!  I just got back from a cycle class and I’m starving (and soaking wet) so I’ll make this quick and recap everything!

For snack today, I made a Sun-Dried Tomato Hummus and served it with crisp veggies.

The hummus is made of sun dried tomatoes canned in oil (not too healthy), 1/4 cup silk yogurt, 1 tbs tahini, garlic, sea salt, and soaked garbanzo beans.  I served it with cucumbers, red peppers, and a carrot.

After snack, Kath asked me if I wanted to go on a walk so of course I had to go!  The weather is perfect and I got to show her the trail I run at!  It was really relaxing and fun 🙂  We ended up walking 2.5 miles together.

When I got home from walking, I looked at the clock and realized I could make it to the cycle class.  So, I grabbed my gym membership and headed out the door!  The class was tough but the teacher was a little too… enthusiastic.  Oh well, at least I got in a good sweat!

  • 2.5 mile walk with Kath
  • 45 minute cycle class

Time to shower and make dinner, I’m starving!

4 Comments »

  1. hk said

    what fun for you and kath! I’m jealous of your trail walks 🙂
    I like the idea of sun dried tomatoes and hummus creation..yum!

  2. VeggieGirl said

    Oh my, that Sun-Dried Tomato Hummus looks and sounds wonderful (and don’t worry – I’m sure the tomatoes were in olive oil, which is heart-healthy).

    How lovely that you and Kath went on a walk – always good to take advantage of the gorgeous weather!! :0)

    Can’t wait to see what you’re having for dinner, since your meals are ALWAYS tantalizing!

  3. Jill said

    Awwwwwe, I wish I lived by you, Kath, and others so I could join in on the walks!

  4. So you make hummus with soy yogurt, huh? that sounds very good, I’ll have to try… And I’m also jealous of your trail walk!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

