Pretty Pumpkin

My snack this afternoon was extremely delicious.  Kath, from Katheats.com, has mixed Fage yogurt and Pumpkin together for snack before, so I decided to make my own vegan version of it.  I love both pumpkin and yogurt so I can’t believe it took me this long to whip up this snack!

1/2 cup Silk Yogurt, 1/2 cup Pumpkin, and Cinnamon.  SO GOOD!  I’ll be eating this a lot more often!

On the side I had some carrots.

and apple slices.  I also had 1/4 cup chickpeas but didn’t take a picture!

262 calories, 8 grams of protein and 12 grams of fiber!

Now onto my work out:

  • 40 minutes on the Elliptical
  • 10 minutes Free Weights
  • 10 minutes ab work

I know I said I was going to run and cycle for my exercise but I’ve realized I need to listen to my body more.  So, no more planned work outs!  I am just going to do what feels good 🙂

6 Comments »

  1. Christine said

    Hi, I am new to your blog but ever since i started reading I have been hooked! I am in high school as well and was wondering, how do you fit in exercise on top of your busy schedule? I can barely fit dinner in some nights!
    You are a true inspiration to me and now i know that I can exercise even after a long and hard day at school!

  2. VeggieGirl said

    DELICIOUS snack.

    Hooray for listening to your body!! This will definitely help to prevent injuries and such. Rest when you need it! :0)

  3. veganseat said

    Hi Christine! Thanks for reading the blog! I used to think it was hard to fit in exercise and then I realized all the time I ‘wasted’ through out the day. I used to watch TV at night, surf the internet a lot, and talk to friends on aim and gmail. all day. I love talking to my friends so I still do that a lot on the internet and phone but I hardly ever watch tv these days and when I do, I enjoy it more! So, I have learned how to manage my time a lot better and that way I can fit things into my schedule. Also, if I am not in the mood to work out, I force myself to. You feel so much better after a good sweat! It’s hard to get moving after school since I am usually exhausted but once you get going, it’s hard to stop 🙂

    VeggieGirl– ahh, it was such a great snack! I love this whole ‘listen’ to your body thing I’ve doing lately. It makes so much sense!

  4. It looks like a soup! 🙂
    I was wondering… do you cook your own pumpkin or buy it canned? because I see you use it a lot. Maybe you cook a big batch for the week?

  5. veganseat said

    I use canned pumpkin. It’s really easy to use and I have honestly nver used fresh pumpkin!

  6. veganhomemade said

    Pumkin yogurt is a fabulous idea! I never think to buy pumpkin outside of Fall, but I might have to look into this.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

