Beanball Trio

Lunch was really good today, I was excited to eat it!  I ate outside again since it is so beautiful out!  I am not sure what I am doing for my work out.   I’m supposed to run on Wednesdays but my left foot is bothering me for some reason so I might just do a cycle class instead.  I guess i’ll see how I feel in a few hours!

For lunch today, I had Spaghetti Squash with Veganomicon Beanballs.

Before lunch, I had a mid-morning snack of just a plain Vegan Boca Burger.  It may seem like an odd snack but that’s what I was craving and it was the perfect snack to hold me off for for lunch.

Spaghetti Squash, spinach, bell peppers, Earthfare Marinara, and three Beanballs.

Everything came in at 408 calories, 29 grams of protein, and 17 grams of fiber!

 

4 Comments »

  1. Spaghetti squash with beanballs! It made me smile, because you made a typical dish (spaghetti and meatballs), but vegan and low-fat! And I say, if the vegan burger got you through the morning, it proved to be a great snack.

  2. VeggieGirl said

    Not an odd snack at all – give in to your cravings! ;0)

    Oh my goodness, your Spaghetti Squash & Beanballs lunch looks WONDERFUL – and the fact that you got to eat it in the gorgeous outdoors, is even better :0)

    Hope your foot feels better! Take it easy!

  3. Jill said

    Boca vegan burgers are a craving for any sane person – I get them too… then again I’m not all that sane!

  4. Kath said

    I’d like to make those bean balls. Guess i need to go to Barnes and Noble to read up on Veganomicon 🙂

    K

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

