Asian Explosion

When it comes to vegan cooking, Stir Fry is one of my favorite dishes.  It’s easy to assemble and makes my palate dance with delight!  If you couldn’t guess, tonight’s dinner is Asian Stir Fry with Baked Tofu, Brown Rice, and a fresh Broccoli Slaw.

Bagged Broccoli slaw with red wine vinegar, s+p, tomato basil garlic, and nayonaise.  This was really great, so great that it’s in my lunch tomorrow!

Oven Baked and Marinated Tofu.

Stir Fry Veggies!  Broccoli, water chestnuts, carrots, onions, mushrooms, red peppers, and celery.  This mix is actually from Birds Eye and is honestly better than TJ’s frozen stir fry mix.  I’m not sure why but it stays crisp even though it’s frozen.  This picture doesn’t do it any justice.  I kind of splurged on sodium for this meal… lots of ‘low sodium’ soy sauce!

and a side of Brown Rice.

Dinner was 408 calories, 17 grams of protein, and 7 grams of fiber.

7 Comments »

  1. hk said

    yum, all four components looks so good! I agree, stir-fry is so delish!!

  2. Sally said

    Your plate looks fantastic! I had Asian food tonight as well.

  3. VeggieGirl said

    Stir-fry dishes are so versatile, fun to prepare, and delicious – yum!

  4. Caroline said

    I use that broccoli slaw all the time–it’s great for stir fry and soup too.

  5. andrea said

    that looks so good. i LOVE stirfry too. low-sodium soy sauce is a great idea! i was thinking of purchasing some nayonnaise… does it taste like mayonnaise (i havent eaten that in over 10 yrs but i never liked the taste)?

  6. The pictures look so good! All the food looks actually very yummy!
    And @andrea, in my opinion, fake mayonnaise tastes too similar to the real thing, which I didn’t like either…

  7. veganseat said

    I actually don’t think nayonaise taste anything like real mayonaise. It has something that reminds you of mayonaise but I use it for it’s texture and ability to add creaminess to something. I was a HUGE mayonaise fan back in the day… so it’s not quite like mayo but I guess it’s a good sub

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

