Pumpkin + Oatmeal = YUM!

Good Morning everyone!  Sorry for the cheesy title, I can’t think of anything else 🙂  It’s funny how I’m in a good mood in the mornings now…  I used to be the worst morning person.  I guess it’s pretty amazing what some early morning nutrition and coffee can do to a person!

Pumpkin, cinnamon, and milled flax seeds with 1 tbs of Sliced Almonds on top.

With coffee and soy creamer, this breakfast comes in at 291 calories, 10 grams of protein, and 12 grams of fiber!  Sorry for the bad quality, I swore I took a better photograph!

I’m so excited to work out today… isn’t that crazy?  I’m doing the whole walk to the gym and cycle routine!  I’m mainly excited because after my cycle class I am going to eat a Cashew Cookie LaraBar!  I planned my breakfast and lunch around that silly bar 😛

4 Comments »

  1. No! Not crazy at all! I was in a presentation this morning and just couldn’t stop thinking about my workout this afternoon! I’m super motivated today!
    PS: I’m checking this sparkpeople thingy and…huh? looks like I’m not eating enough at work… This could explain why I snack on bad things when I arrive home from work! I had about 270 calories for lunch, which sounds crazy! And it’s what I eat everyday and hadn’t notice that it’s not enough! I really really need to start packing my meals everyday… not just when I feel like it.

  2. VeggieGirl said

    Haha, no worries about the title – it got my attention! :0)

    Mmm, pumpkin, cinnamon, and oats – can’t go wrong with that combination!

    LARABARS!!!! **swoons** The Cashew-Cookie flavor is on my list of favorite Larabar flavors :0) It’ll definitely keep you satisfied.

    Have fun at cycle-class!! And enjoy your Tuesday :0)

  3. JJ125 said

    LaraBars! I have planned entire DAYS around those things,as in, making a special trip to the store to get one- can’t keep them in the house, too dangerous. I swear they put crack in them, they are THAT addicting. My fav is the Ginger Snap!

  4. linds said

    That looks so good! And what a coincidence, I just posted my favourite pumpkin oatmeal recipe 🙂

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

