Confetti Couscous with Grilled Seitan

I wasn’t in the mood to cook anything time consuming this evening so I decided to assemble a simple dish.  I’ve noticed that I haven’t been wanting to cook at night lately, how strange!  I might change up tomorrow’s dinner plan and have a burger 😛

For Dinner tonight, I created Confetti Couscous with Grilled Seitan and Green beans.

Whole wheat couscous, raw red peppers, fresh mango, a little cilantro, and black beans.  I tossed in 1 tbs of Annie’s Goddess dressing.  The dressing gave this fresh dish a great kick and really enhanced all the flavors.

A side of Canned Green Beans.  After last night’s fresh green beans, these were not that good!  And call me crazy but I swear I could taste the high sodium content.

Grilled Seitan Cutlet.  I took one of my cutlets I made yesterday and grilled it on my grill pan!  I loved the flavor and believe it or not, it got even firmer and chewier.  So, so good!  Seitan is my new favorite and will become a Vegans Eat staple!

Dinner came in at 567 calories, 36 grams of protein, and 15 grams of fiber!

I hit my calorie goals for the third day in a row thanks to this big dinner!  I didn’t think it was that big when I was cooking… kind of funny how things work out!  Well, I have a Current Event to write, a Stats tests to study for, AND the Biggest Loser Season Finale!  I haven’t watched TV in over a week so I am excited to sit down and relax. 

Good Night!

3 Comments »

  1. VeggieGirl said

    Looks similar to the Quinoa Chickpea Confetti Casserole from ED&BV, that I just made, haha – yum!

    Sounds like you too have a lot of schoolwork (as do I) – have fun watching ‘Biggest Loser’!! I’ll be watching ‘Dancing With The Stars’ AND ‘Hell’s Kitchen’ :0)

  2. Caroline said

    What a pretty plate! I hope you enjoyed your night of TV:)

  3. I wanted to cook something similar to your couscous salad, and the I found out that my beans were already moldy. Moldy moldy. I think there was even a mold-family living in the can!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

