Running Fast and Eating Slow

Well, the weather worked out great and only sprinkled on me for a few minutes!  I was pretty cold but I warmed up once I got into the gym!  Here is what I did for today’s workout:

  • Run 2 miles in 18:36
  • 10 minutes of ab exercises
  • 15 minutes of free weights and machines
  • Run 2 miles in 18:53

It feels really great to be done with my work out this early in the day!  I might have to go straight after school from now on… it’s invigorating!  After running, I had a fantastic snack.

Banana with 1/2 tbs Smucker’s Natural Chunky PB and 1/2 Tbs Cinnamon Raisin Swirl PB.   

136 calories, 4 grams of protein, and 2 grams of fiber.

I love PB + Banana for snack because it seriously takes me forever to eat it!  I like to savor every single bite.

5 Comments »

  1. VeggieGirl said

    I always have 1/2 a banana with hazelnut-butter before my workouts – it keeps me fueled for so long, and it’s so tasty!! I like your banana-nut-butter combination as well :0)

  2. Denny said

    The Peanut butter looks moist. I like it!

  3. Jill said

    Whoa, cinnamon raisin peanut butter?! Cool!

  4. trustmyintuition said

    Banana + nut butter=one of the most amazing food combos ever!!! 🙂

  5. Denny said

    hello

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

