Peanut Butter and Banana Oatmeal

Is it Sunday already?

I really do not enjoy Sundays.  For me, I spend the day doing all the homework I should have been doing throughout the weekend.  I have to read some Canterbury tales, study for a test, and do a Current Event project which thankfully due on Tuesday!  I’m still going to fit in some fun (attempting Seitan today) and I’m going to walk to the gym, take a cycle class, and walk back.  I also need to plan out next weeks menu and make it out to the store.  Ok, time for breakfast!  Since I have peanut butter in the house, I decided to use a tiny bit of it!

Banana, flax, cinnamon, and 1/2 tbs of Smucker’s natural chunky peanut butter.

I cooked the oats longer than usual so it’s like a thick bowl of banana bread with peanut butter on top mmm!

300 calories, 10 grams of protein, and 8 grams of fiber.

3 Comments »

  1. VeggieGirl said

    Ugh, unfortunately it IS already Sunday – and there’s STILL too much schoolwork to be done!! When it summer arriving?? Haha. Best of luck with all of your studying/assignments!!

    Mmm, your breakfast looks stellar, as always – thicker oats are the best!! I’m having a slightly similar breakfast this morning (oatmeal with hazelnut-butter, banana, and almond-milk).

  2. Celine said

    ha! that’s funny: I just had a huge bowl of the same thing. so tasty and filling! I used steel-cut oats, they’re lovely.

  3. hk said

    ditto to dreading the sunday homework session 🙂 Can’t wait to hear about your Seitian Experiment 🙂

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

