Talk About Volume!

Wow, today ended up flying by!  I lost track of time when I went out shopping!  I bought some great jewelry, a skirt, and a nice shirt so I am pretty happy!  Before shopping, I had a plate of carrots, celery, walnuts, and pumpkin hummus.

137 calories, 5 grams of protein, and 5 grams of fiber.

For dinner, I wanted to do something quick and easy but using my Spaghetti Squash that I got from the store yesterday. 

Spaghetti Squash with Spiced Black beans, spinach, and a Fresh Mango Salsa.

This was A LOT of food!  The flavors were really great and I can’t lie, I got the idea from Veganomicon.  I didn’t have any of the ingredients their version called for but I figured if I went with their idea I couldn’t go wrong.  The dish was really fresh but every now and then I got some heat from the salsa!

This huge plate was only 272 calories, 10 grams of protein, and 13 grams of fiber.

I have room left for dessert tonight… perhaps I will get to bake cupcakes!

1 Comment »

  1. VeggieGirl said

    Sounds like you had a fun shopping trip today!! And yes, the day DID fly by rather quickly (not good, since I STILL have loads of schoolwork to do – blah).

    Mmm, the carrots, celery, walnuts & pumpkin hummus look fabulous; as does your dinner! I LOVE spaghetti squash.

    Have a wonderful Saturday evening – go bake those cupcakes!! :0)

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

