Banana Raisin Oatmeal

I’m not sure if I have mentioned this on the blog before, but my house is actually for sale.  We have people checking out the house a little after noon so I decided to eat a big breakfast despite sleeping in so I can go out running while they look at the house!  I am actually going to run at the trail with my father, we’re both training for a 10k in July!

Banana, Raisins, Flax, and toasted Almonds.

I took a picture of my multivitamin this morning!  Breakfast comes out to be a total of 359 calories, 11 grams of protein, and 10 grams of fiber!

7 Comments »

  1. VeggieGirl said

    Oh wow, yet another delicious oatmeal variety!! YUM!!! Just reminded me that I haven’t had raisins in a while…

    Haha, I like how the multivitamin is just sitting next to the oatmeal – it looks intimidated by the big bowl! :0D

    Good luck with the house-sale, and enjoy your run!! :0)

  2. hk said

    Love trail runs, have a great day!

  3. Nadia said

    Hey Ally,

    Just came to your blog. The pictures are gorgeous 🙂 and a lot of your meals are simple yet look delicious so I can’t wait to try them. However, I was wondering something about the calorie contents. I’m a runner as well…have been my entire life…do you find the amount you eat is enough to fuel all of your long runs? I would be starving! lol

  4. katheats said

    Ally,

    Where is this “trail?” Charlotte has NO parks to run in so I’d love it if you know of one! We should go together sometime 🙂

    Hope you got my sad email about postponing our fun evening 7 days.

    K

  5. Caroline said

    Yum! Your post reminded me too that I have been neglecting raisins for a while…can’t wait to see your lunch today!

  6. oh, I was craving oatmeal this morning but couldn’t have it because I’m not at home 😦
    It’s great that you’re running with your dad! I wish I had someone to run with…

  7. veganseat said

    Nadia- I’m not running high mileage. But, when I get up to 40 miles a week, I become a living garbage disposal! Last Week (from Friday-Friday) I ran 21 miles. I’m trying hard to get my mileage back up since I injured myself this past Cross Country season and once I do, you guys will notice a spike in calories.

    Kath- I emailed you the trail 🙂

    And in general, raisins are amazing! I recently added them to my diet again (within the past month) and I can’t get enough of them!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

