Pizza with a Sweet Ending

Today was so nice and warm but it looked like it was going to rain this afternoon!  Thank goodness the rain stayed away because I ran 3 miles around the neighborhood in 26:27.  The run was really great and it was nice to see all the flowers that have bloomed!  I have some great news though….

It’s PIZZA night!!

I started pizza night off with spinach, roasted squash, and roasted eggplant leftover from pizza toppings.

For my pizza, I used Trader Joe’s pre-made 100% whole wheat pizza dough.  This dough was amazing and baked up so well and for only 99 cents, it’s the deal of the century.  I think i’ll use the left over dough this weekend!

I topped the pizza with FYH Vegan Gourmet Cheese, Roasted Squash, Roasted Eggplant, Earth Fare Marinara, and Mushrooms.

Dinner was fantastic and I definitely ate it all!  I also had some grapes and baby dill pickles while cooking- weird craving!  All together, this doughy feast came out to 472 calories, 14 grams of protein, and 16 grams of fiber.

After Dinner, I was craving something sweet but I wanted to keep things healthy and light!

Banana with Cinnamon Raisin Swirl Peanut Butter from PB & Co.

It was amazing! I’ve never had this type of PB before and this tiny sweet treat took me about 30 minutes to eat- I savored it!  It was only 126 calories, 4 grams of protein, and 2 grams of fiber!

Good Night! 🙂

6 Comments »

  1. VeggieGirl said

    You’re lucky – it was gorgeous here this morning, but then STORMED all afternoon/is storming right now :0( Glad you got another great run in, for today!!

    Oh my, that pizza looks PHENOMENAL!!! Nice touch with the side-salad, as well.

    If you like pickles, then you’ll probably love a certain part of my current blog post (check it out for information, haha).

    Enjoy the rest of Friday!! The weekend is here :0)

  2. Courtney said

    How did u figure out how muich of the pizza dough to use for your serving?

  3. veganseat said

    Veggiegirl- haha! I checked out the pickles! Sorry it rained on you today, hopefully it stays sunny for the weekend!

    Courtney- A serving size was 57 grams so I measured out 114 grams on my food scale. It makes cooking/counting calories a million times easier.

    -ally

  4. OK, I’m going to have to try banana with PB, because it seems to be such a good match!
    And the pizza looks absolutely amazing.

  5. hk said

    that is the besst after dinner treat, I’ll have to look for this PB, yumm:)

  6. dadcooks said

    The pizza looks fantastic!!!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

