The Perfect Day

Today has been so perfect!  The sun is shining, the food is great, and the smiles keep pouring in! 

For today’s workout, I Ran to and from the gym for a little over 4 miles.  The two runs equaled a total of 39:22- not bad for the hills involved!  In between the runs, I did 15 minutes of strength machines and free weights (I count actual lifting and not rest periods) as well as 6 minutes of abs.  Today’s workout was tough… so tough that I am going to make it an every other day occurence.  It was great to challenge myself!

After working out, I was not only hot but I was starving!  So, I whipped up what any hot, starving vegan would… a smoothie!

Strawberries, banana, Light Plain Silk, 1 tbs milled flax seeds, 1 packet stevia, and a handful of spinach.

161 calories, 6 grams of protein, and 8 grams of fiber!

2 Comments »

  1. VeggieGirl said

    it’s so lovely to read how many bloggers are enjoying gorgeous weather today!! hooray!!

    wow, your running-time is impressive!! nice!!

    mmm, delicious smoothie!! I make ’em everyday for myself AND for my family :0)

  2. hk said

    does sound like a pretty perfect day!! enjoying the warm weather here too, SO nice to be able to enjoy the outdoors 🙂 love the looks of your smoothie-I’ve been adding champagne mangos to my smoothie mixes recently, I highly recommend them as an addition to the normal mix!!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

