Raisin Couscous and Tempeh Salad

It’s SO BEAUTIFUL out!  I am going to make this really fast so I can run to and from the gym (a little over 4 miles).

Lunch today was beyond good and it was hearty so I will be full for awhile.  I made a Raisin Couscous and Tempeh Salad.

Whole Wheat Couscous with a mini box of raisins, spinach, tempeh, carrots, and slivered almonds.

Perfectly Crisped Tempeh

And a tbs of Annie’s Goddess Dressing.

Lunch was 442 calories, 20 grams of protein, and 14 grams of fiber.  It was so, so good!

 

5 Comments »

  1. Celine said

    it’s not only beautiful out, this salad’s pic should be right under the definition of the word too!

  2. hk said

    I LOVE this combo, enjoy your run, I’m headed out into the sunshine to do the same 🙂

  3. VeggieGirl said

    GORGEOUS hearty lunch, to match a gorgeous day – enjoy!! :0)

  4. melissa said

    Hi! I know that you are probably explained this before, so I apologize, but where do you get/how do you make your tempah? It always looks so good! I have never actually tried it before, but you inspire me 🙂

  5. veganseat said

    Hi melissa! I’m glad I can inspire you, it’s really great to hear that 🙂

    I have never made my own tempeh, I just buy it pre-made. At my groccery store, It is found right next to the fresh produce but I’m sure you could ask someone who works there to help you find some.

    This is the brand I buy:
    http://www.lightlife.com/product_detail.jsp?p=tempeh_threegrain

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

