Plenty of Polenta

I looked on my menu for tonight’s dinner and was really happy when I saw polenta!  I’ve had a lot of polenta lately but I’m not sick of it at all!

Today’s polenta was mixed with Boca Crumbles for some extra protein.

Then topped with roasted eggplant and broccoli.

On the side, I had Mashed Lemon-Garlic Cauliflower.  Also, I had a serving of tofu while I was making dinner! 

Including the tofu snack, Dinner was 351 calories, 32 grams protein, and 16 grams fiber.  Who said vegans don’t eat enough protein?

4 Comments »

  1. VeggieGirl said

    oooh, polenta, eggplant & broccoli – perfect trio!!

    hell yes, vegans DO get plenty of protein!! and a HEALTHY source of protein, at that :0)

  2. Caroline said

    Your polenta looks so pretty! I love the green/purple of the eggplant and broccoli. It looks like they’re resting on a lovely “cloud of deliciousness.”

  3. amanda said

    What are boca bites? And do you plan your own meals or does someone plan them for you?

  4. veganseat said

    Amanda- I make/plan all my own meals. I love being creative and now that I am pre-planning, it’s a lot easier to be organized

    They are actually called Boca Crumbles. It’s basically a boca burger but in ‘ground beef’ form.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

