Spicy Chili and Tempeh Burrito

Dinner was really quick and easy, I hardly had to do anything!  I know I mentioned I was low on fiber earlier but now I have had too much.  My stomach is yelling at me now!

For my burrito, I used a light Flat Out wrap and filled it up with 1/4 cup Amy’s Lower Sodium Spicy Chili and 1/2 serving Tempeh.  I topped it with 1/4 cup tomatillo salsa and then baked it in the oven until the insides were warm and the edges were crispy.

On the side, I had a lot of summer squash and fresh guacamole.

434 calories, 26 grams of protein, and 28 grams of fiber!!

While I was putting this together, I forgot that Flat Out wraps have such a high fiber content!  Like I said, my stomach is really unhappy… I think it was worth it though 😛

 

5 Comments »

  1. VeggieGirl said

    Now THAT’S a great-looking feast – I especially love the squash & guacamole accompaniments!

    Ahh, I hope your stomach feels better – it’s ironic how sometimes, too much fiber can cause the same symptoms as too little fiber.

  2. Caroline said

    I agree with VeggieGirl–can I have some of that squash and guac?! I especially like the way you cut your squash–very appealing. I use those FlatOut wraps too. They’re very versatile, but very fibrous!

  3. Jill said

    I love those flat-out wraps… they are a fun shape! And I find their tomato flavor to be grand!

  4. foodtrance said

    I have made something similiar and totally rules.
    Thanks for the post!

    F/T/

  5. Oh, I love your food so much! It’s always so gorgeous and healthy! I love the squash, looks great as a side dish. And you’re more imaginative than I am with tempeh, haha, I always bake it with tamari sauce.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

