Hump Day!

It’s so great to see the sun again, I am definitely going to spend a good amount of time outside today!  I can’t believe it’s Wednesday, it definitely feels like a Friday!

Lunch today was really simple but delicious as always!

To start off, I had freshly cut cantaloupe.

Spinach, Bell Peppers, and Garlic!  It’s been awhile since i’ve had a large amount of garlic so this hit the spot!

My main part of lunch was a Turkey and Bacon Sandwich.  I used 4 slices of Smart Deli Turkey, 2 slices Smart Bacon, 1 tbs Nayonaise, Spinach, and mustard all on a Trader Joe’s Whole Wheat bun.  The flavor combo was really great but definitely way too much sodium.  Next time, i’ll choose between the turkey or bacon!

334 calories, 27(!) grams of protein, and only 5 grams of fiber.

I’m low on fiber today… I guess i’ll have to have a fiber packed snack 😉

1 Comment »

  1. VeggieGirl said

    I agree – it’s such a nice change seeing the sunshine, rather than tons of snow and gloomy rain! Let’s hope that it lasts :0)

    I haven’t had cantaloupe since summer!! Looks wonderful. And as a garlic-and-leafy-greens-lover, your Spinach-Bell-Pepper-Garlic side dish looks ESPECIALLY delicious! yum!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

