100th Post Celebration and Pumpkin Hummus

I just finished my workout and am in desperate need of a shower so I’ll make this fast!  For my workout, I ran 3 miles in 25:54, lifted weights, and did ab work.  I forgot that nice weather= more sweating!

If the title didn’t give it away, this is my 100th post!  100 came so fast and my one month ‘Bloggiversary’ is coming up in a couple days 🙂

Before working out, I made Pumpkin Hummus, it’s amazing!

  • 1 can Chickpeas
  • 1 tbs Tahini
  • 1/2 cup Soy Yogurt
  • 1/2 cup Pumpkin
  • Lemon, salt, cinnamon, and nutmeg

I ate my hummus with thinly sliced apples.

As well as carrot sticks.

This sweet snack was 203 calories, 7 grams of protein, and 9 grams of fiber.

8 Comments »

  1. VeggieGirl said

    congratulations on your 100th posts!!! here’s to at least 100 MORE posts from you – I love your blog!

    mmm, love your crunchy snack – and hey, you were able to bump up the fiber content! :0D

  2. hk said

    congrats! love the idea of pumpkin hummus and sweet, cinnamon apples, great!!

  3. Kath said

    Congrats on 100!!!! Hummus looks great – if the husband liked pumpkin more I’d try it. Maybe I”ll just have to do a small batch 🙂

  4. Julz said

    CONGRATS <33 That’s such an accomplishment and cheers to you! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  5. veganseat said

    Aww, Thanks everyone!!

    🙂

  6. Casey said

    I’ve always searched for a hummus that isn’t savory, and this looks perfect! Is it slightly sweet?

  7. Congratulations for you 100th post. Yous should really try making hummus from dried chickpeas, with much more tahini and no pampkins. The canned chickpeas taste different and aren’t as healthy.

  8. Congratulations! And this looks like a perfect 100th post! Keep posting such great food!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

