Soup and Salad!

Breakfast this morning tasted really good but I was hungry two hours before lunch!  By the time lunch rolled around, my stomach was growling and yelling at me.  While I like the change up, I really think oatmeal is the only way to go. 

I did a classic soup and salad for lunch.

Pacific Creamy Butternut squash dressed up with a tiny bit of soy yogurt.  I love this soup so much, I could honestly eat it everyday!  I also loved dressing this up, it looked so pretty!

My salad had spinach, slivered almonds, raisins, sliced carrots, broccoli, and a boca burger.

Lunch was really good and I’m glad I had soup and salad because if I would have had a wrap or burger it would have been gone in 5 minutes- I was that hungry!  I’m still hungry so I’ll have a snack here in a little bit.

Lunch was only 287 calories, 20 grams of protein, and 12 grams of fiber.

 

4 Comments »

  1. VeggieGirl said

    I too find that oatmeal is the most satiating meal – keeps ME full for up to 5 or 6 hours!!

    Mmm, soup & salad – classic combination!

  2. Caroline said

    Your soup is gorgeous! Are all the Pacific brand soups vegan?

  3. Is that broccoli steamed or raw? It looks very good anyway. There are days where I just feel hungry all the time!

  4. veganseat said

    Caroline- I’m not sure if they are all vegan, this is the only flavor i’ve tried so far!

    Alice- It’s raw broccoli, I actually dipped it into the soup 😛
    After drinking 32 oz of water, I’m still hungry so it’s snack time!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

