Burger and Sweet Potato Salad

Today’s lunch was so big and filling! I want to tell you what I had so I’m going to jump straight into it!

First off, Sweet Potato Salad!

Sweet potatoes with celery, raisins, almonds, and a stevia ‘sauce’.  To make the sauce, I put some water in a pot added stevia, cinnamon, ginger, and nutmeg.  I let it boil up until it carmelized and became a sticky mess.  Then, I threw in the raisins which absorbed most of the sauce.  It was definitely an experiment but it worked out wonderfully!

Next, A BIG burger!  A boca burger with mustard, nayosaise, spinach, tomato, all on a Trader Joe’s whole wheat bun!  The bun really made it delicious, I’ll definitely be eating these a lot more often!

Lunch was 458 calories, 24 grams of protein, and 14 grams of fiber

 

1 Comment »

  1. hk said

    YUM! I love getting new ideas for sweet potatoes. I just bought some at WF the other day, and I’m so excited to find a new recipe to cook up with them! I love the idea of raisins and sweet potatoes and cinnamon; some of my favorite flavor combos! Looks like an awesome burger, too!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

