Sneaky Smoothie

I am so tired today! My curfew is midnight so I honestly didn’t get to bed until well after 1 am! I had a really great time last night and I still can’t believe I ran into Kath! I didn’t even pick out where we ate so I guess it was just a crazy coincidence. She mentioned to my date that we ‘met on the internet’ so I sort of had to explain that! It was funny and maybe I will have the guts to take a picture next time out… we’ll see!

Speaking of Kath, I decided to take her idea and put a smoothie in a bowl!

  • 1/2 cup Frozen berry mix (raspberries, blackberries, blueberries, and 1 strawberry)
  • 3/4 cup soy yogurt
  • 1 tbs milled flax seeds
  • stevia packet
  • and my secret ingredient…. 1 cup spinach!

I love adding spinach to smoothies because you can’t taste it at all.  So, it’s just a really easy way to add in some extra nutrition!

It’s almost lunch time so my smoothie was pretty light, only 150 calories, 8 grams of protein, and 7 grams of fiber.

7 Comments »

  1. katheats said

    Hee hee – I just looked over and was like “Is that her?” OH MY GOSH IT’S HER!! I knew we’d run into each other some day 🙂

    I haven’t gotten the courage to add spinach to my smoothies, but I’m going to give it a try next time I make one!!

    K

  2. I like your smoothie! I see a lot of smoothies in my future summer. And the spinach is a great idea!

  3. Try adding the juice from 1 lemon (makes the soy milk coagulate a bit, and makes the smoothie more smooth + plus it gives a zesty zang, of course), ½ avocado and 1 banana. Yummy!

  4. Tracy said

    I put smoothies in a bowl, too! I love spinach….do you add cooked or raw?

  5. veganseat said

    I add the spinach raw.

    I was afraid to add spinach the first time but once you realize it doesn’t make the smoothie taste like a giant spinach leaf, it’s great!

  6. JB said

    That is such a great tip! I will definitely be adding spinach to my next smoothie. I also prefer a tiny scoop of PB in mine!

  7. Dinah Soar said

    I love the serving dish…the smoothie looks yummy too.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

