Pasta Night and a Berry Crisp

I’m so glad I have the next week of food preplanned, it was nice to make dinner and not worry about what to put into things!  On the menu tonight was one of my favorite foods… pasta!

Whole wheat pasta with oven baked zucchini and eggplant, Trader Joe’s Chickenless Strips, Cherry Tomatoes, lemon juice, s+p, and garlic!

My family had chips and dip with their dinner so I did have around 1/4 cup fresh avocado on the side!

Dinner was 445 calories, 30 grams of protein, and 14 grams of fiber.

For Dessert tonight, I made a Berry Crisp!  I used 1/8 cup oats, 1 tbs ww flour, 1/2 tbs light smart balance, 1/8 cup silk, and 1/2 cup of frozen berries!  I baked it for about 25 minutes at 375*

It was really good and only 152 calories, 5 grams of protein, and 5 grams of fiber!

Goodnight!

8 Comments »

  1. Lovely berry crisp! But that chickenless thing? totally creepy. It looked so real I had to check I was indeed reading my vegan feeds…

  2. katheats said

    Your crisp looks better than mine!! I guess because you used a little more buttery stuff? How did it taste!?

  3. hk said

    yum, your crisp looks delish, too 🙂

  4. veganseat said

    Kath, it tasted really good and actually sweet since I added some cinnamon and steva (forgot to post that)

    It’s funny, I thought yours looked better 😛

  5. VeggieGirl said

    I always plan my meals ahead – definitely eliminates unneeded stress!

    Your pasta and and berry crisp look so scrumptious – yum!!

  6. Caroline said

    When I first saw the pics of your dinner, I thought it was real chicken! How do TJ’s chickenless strips taste?

    Your berry crisp looks delectable:)

  7. veganseat said

    Caroline, they taste really good. Believe it or not, they are actually the same strips that Morningstar sells. Kind of sneaky in my opinion but these strips are about two dollars cheaper and not frozen!

  8. Jill said

    That is an amazing crisp! I like to plan meals ahead as well, but a lot of the time I get this “I don’t know if I actually feel like that or not.” Does this happen to you, and if so what do you do?

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

