Fresh Friday

Happy Friday everyone, I’m so excited it’s officially the weekend!  I’m also going to the local trail at 4 pm so i’m pretty excited about that as well, I’ll be running with someone else so it should be a nice change!   Ok, lets move onto some food…

For snack today, I had a big apple that had been calling my name!  It was nice to eat a whole apple and not just slices, I think it took my entire break to eat it… 20 minutes?

For lunch, I kept things simple with a really tasty salad.  Spinach leaves, slivered almonds, carrots, cherry tomatoes, fresh garlic, tofu, s+p, and a squeeze of lemon juice!

Lunch and snack came to 317 calories, 15 grams of protein, and 11 grams of fiber!

 Well, i’m off to make a snack and then go run! 

2 Comments »

  1. VeggieGirl said

    mmm, what a delicious lunch and snack!! nothing beats a whole, juicy apple – it takes me a while to eat them too, haha :0)

    enjoy your run!!

  2. Isn’t it crazy, when you need 20 minutes to eat an apple and then you feel completely satisfied? Apples are so great.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

