Shopping Trip and Crispy Tempeh Salad

Despite the slight drizzle, I decided to walk to the groccery store to pick up a few items.  I should be in school but yesterday was pretty long so my parents decided to let me stay home.   The walk wasn’t too bad, about ten minutes each way.   I spent $20.03 without even thinking, what am I going to do in college?

  • Fuze
  • Zucchini
  • Yellow Squash
  • Leek
  • Mango
  • Avocado
  • Spinach
  • Smart Deli Turkey Slices
  • Bananas
  • Bag of Garbanzo Beans
  • Vegan Butternut Squash Soup

After walking in the cold, I was pretty hungry but wanted something I could just throw together.  Hence my Crispy Tempeh Salad.

Carrots, Raisins, Lettuce, Avocado, Tempeh

Dipped into 1 tbs Annie’s Goddess Dressing and a Wasa Cracker on the side.  I also had a cup of coffee with silk creamer.

Lunch comes out to be 390 calories, 15 grams of protein, and 14 grams of fiber!

1 Comment »

  1. In college? You’re going to learn to be frugal in ways you can’t even imagine right now! I’m kidding (partially), but you’ll learn to make the best out of your money, believe me.
    The tempeh looks so good I’m going to take mine out of the freezer to enjoy it asap.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

