Live from New York, It’s Ally!

New York City has been fabulous so far!!  I am sooo tired but the shower is currently occupied by my mother so I hooked up the laptop.  Yesterday, our first day in the city, was so long!  I feel like I had two days packed into one!  For lunch yesterday, I ate at europa cafe and had a tossed salad with tofu, chickpeas, water chestnuts, spinach, carrots, broccoli, and some olive oil as well as a fruit salad.  It was the best tofu I’ve ever had… or I was just starving!

PURE FOOD AND WINE

Since I’m tired, I’m just going to do first course of Pure food and wine tonight.  I will post second course AND dessert some other time!

For my first course, I ordered the Napoleon Pumpkin Crisp.  I can’t remember the full name, I should have written it down!  It had a cashew cream, crisps, a pumpkin sauce on the side, and a bit more but I’m too tired to recall! The lighting was very dim so the pictures are not my usual shots!

 

My mother on the other hand ordered the Asparagus Sushi.  Again, I didn’t write down the full name but I believe it had red pepper, scallion, asparagus, shitaki mushrooms.

 

I only had a piece of her sushi… it was delicious!

Make sure you check back for Pure Food and Wine part Two and Three!  I’ll also post tonights dinner (it was another Vegan place!)

My bed is looking really comfy, GOOD NIGHT!

3 Comments »

  1. Sounds like you are having a great time!!!

  2. Kath said

    Glad you made it to PF&W!!!!!!!!

  3. hk said

    sounds fun, enjoy NYC~

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

