Cupps!

I drove today to have lunch with Kath at Cupps!  Lunch definitely lived up to my expectations and chatting with Kath was really great!  I ordered the Spinach Salad with a scoop of hummus.

Carrots, sliced almonds, and dried cranberries.

A large scoop of red pepper hummus.  This hummus was definitely one of the better hummus i’ve ever had and thats saying a lot!  It was thick and not runny, perfect texture!  It kind of reminded me of the hummus at Brixx.

Here you can see the cucumbers and rosemary dressing.  Kath is right when she describes this as a ‘rosemary pesto’.  It’s really unique and totally tied the salad together.  I estimated lunch to be around 390 calories but I’m so terrible at guessing!  Oh, I almost forgot!  I also had a bite of Kath’s cracker.

After lunch, Kath and I went on a short walk.  It’s really pretty out today so it was a nice way to end the meal.  I have to go run some errands and pick out a few things before my NYC trip!  See you guys later!

4 Comments »

  1. Romina said

    Yum looks delicious! Glad to hear you had a great lunch. =)

  2. jess said

    wow, ally, I just discovered your blog and must say that I LOVE it. Although I’m not vegan or even vegetarian, I love eating healthfully and experimenting with all sorts of ingredients. I was just wondering if you ever post recipes (on dishes you sort of ‘create’ yourself, not from published sources). Also, how do you prepare your tempeh? I’ve heard that it’s an arduous process. Anyway, just wanted to let you know that you have a new faithful (and probably overly excited! haha) reader.
    -jess

  3. VeggieGirl said

    how lovely that you had lunch with Kath!! and wow, that dish looks amazingly delicious and vibrant.

  4. veganseat said

    Jess- I tend to cheat a bit with the tempeh and buy the pre-packaged kind! So, to prepare I usually just pan ‘fry’ it with Olive Oil Pam or simmer it in some veggie broth.

    I should post some recipes in the future, I’m still a bit new to blogging so I love taking suggestions! I’ll post some recipes when I get back from vacation 🙂

    VeggieGirl- It was quite delicious 🙂 Your NYC post looks amazing btw! I’m actually flying up to NYC tomorrow morning!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

