Repeat Tuesday

I had a long entry written and my computer crashed on me….  I’ll do my best to remember what I typed.

I decided to get my workout done early today so I went straight to the gym after waking up.  I did Shape Magazine’s 30 minute Power Walk and 30 minutes on the stairmaster.  Before working out, I had half of a potato bun with better than cream cheese.

After working out, I was really in the mood to eat!  So, I decided to go big with volume and make a dish containing Shirataki Noodles.  The great thing about working out early was that I didn’t need my coffee, I’m energized!

Roasted eggplant, zucchini, and squash; spinach, beefless strips, and shirataki noodles.

On the side, I had the other half of a potato bun with smart balance, cinnamon, and almonds- heated in the oven to perfection! This was by far the best part of the day 😛

Lunch and pre-work out snack equaled out to 435 calories, 25 grams of protein, and 12 grams of fiber.

5 Comments »

  1. Julz said

    This looks SO delicious I’m making it tonight, no lie 🙂 Thanks for the inspiration Miss Thang! Hope you’re having a great day!

  2. hk said

    yum yum! your potato roll looks great! i’m still a bit intimidated, but that’s inspiring just to look at 🙂

  3. Romina said

    Do you use Smart Balance or Earth Balance? Because Smart Balance isn’t vegan. =(

  4. veganseat said

    Glad I could inspire Julz 🙂

    Romina- I use Smart Balance Light Buttery spread, which happens to be Vegan. I just double checked my tub in the fridge!

  5. Caroline said

    I love using the Shirataki noodles when I am extra hungry–I am definitely a volume eater!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

