A Dippy Dinner

I went to Trader Joe’s today so I based my dinner around my new food items!

Trader Joe’s Reduced Guilt Pita Chips, Premade Baba Ganouj, and homemade Lemon ‘Yogurt’  Hummus from KathEats.comThe hummus was amazing!  It was a great contrast to the tangy baba ganouj and was actually sweet like a dessert!  I made a huge tupperwear of this stuff and i’ll definitely make an effort to eat it before my trip to NYC!

Also for dinner, Trader Joe’s Beef-Less strips with steamed broccoli.

355 calories, 30 grams of protein, and 7 grams of fiber.

3 Comments »

  1. Romina said

    Hehe. I love how they’re “reduced guilt” =) Yum!

  2. Kath said

    So glad you like the hummus!!! It’s definitely a change from the traditional kind. I agree – it’s almost dessert like!

    Kath

  3. veganseat said

    I laughed at that one too Romina!

    and Kath, I love how different it is from the usual hummus! I am a huge fan of garlic but once I tried this I knew it would be awhile until I turn back to garlic hummus- it’s that good!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

